Vaccines/Booster Shots

Standard

Hello, Friends!

I’m officially on Spring Break… woop 🙂 Time to play catch up with emails, reading and school work. Not as exciting as it could be, but not having to commute to class 5 days a week will be gratification enough. Plus, I’ll get extra time to workout and practice for my rock climbing competition and multiple 5k’s that are fast approaching in April. Yikes!

If you’re in your 20s (or even if you’re not, it wouldn’t hurt to read), please check out this list of Vaccines/Booster Shots that everyone in that age range should be up-to-date on. It can be hard with hectic lives to stay up on all of this, which is why I’m hoping to be of help.

  • Tetanus and Diphtheria Booster shots are necessary every 10 years
  • Pertussis (whopping cough) booster
  • Meningitis
  • HPV (if you haven’t previously been vaccinated; this is important since it protects against cervical, head, neck and anal cancers)

Not too many, so please make sure you check in with your regular doctor and make sure you aren’t in need of any.

Enjoy the rest of this beautiful Saturday! I ran 2 miles on the outdoor track in under 20 minutes. Yes.

 

About azuremarie

I'm Azure; a healthy dose of eccentricity best taken with a grain of salt. I am often described as sassy. I have a fondness for words and those who can twist them in their mouth to create something exquisite. I read a lot, delight in live music, have a mild obsession with honey bees, and am baller at boggle. I believe that being normal is boring and love bright colors. Oftentimes, I prefer the company of animals to people; particularly dogs and horses, but have recently joined team cat. I love to travel and learn. I want to be able to experience our world, as well as help it. Oh, and unicorns exist.

Share Those Thoughts