Aside

Fellow Travel Bugs,

I just booked a trip to Tucson, Arizona!!! I’m super excited (I’ve never been to AZ before) AND I will be going during Winter Break in January, so I’ll escape some of the brutal New England cold *hopefully*. Plus there are rocks, rocks and more rocks for me to climb. Eeeee.

If anyone has any Arizona recommendations, even if it’s outside of Tucson, please let me know! I always appreciate the advice and feedback.

I use this website called student universe where they give you discounted tickets if you’re a student or faculty member. They also send me the occasional email, and one that I received recently was cool, so I figured I would pass it along. They claimed 7 prime destinations for 2016 with reasonable travel price tags, and they are as follows:

  • Reykjavik, Iceland. Cue Northern Lights, hot springs and geothermal beaches
  • Hong Kong, China
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Kyoto, Japan
  • Venice, Italy
  • Cape Town, South Africa
  • Queenstown, New Zealand

… okay, so who’s coming with me?!? But really.

 

“Prime” 2016 Destinations

Share Those Thoughts