Aside

Happy Humpday!

I’m currently sitting at my desk at school with an ugly cold wishing I was curled up in my bed right now, but alas… it is what it is.

I really ought to start my Mathematics for Economists homework before my Advanced Microeconomic Theory class starts, so this will be a short post – plus looking at my computer screen in this state gives me a bit of a headache. Fun times.

The past few months I haven’t been attending as many concerts as I would like to, so I’m trying to get back on that horse. After a brief query, I came across a few local concerts coming up; most of which I am definitely planning on attending as long as life doesn’t get in the way. These are:

  • Beats Antique on Friday, October 2nd at 19h00 (Fete Ballroom)
  • Zedd on Tuesday, October 6th at 19h30 (Ryan Center)
  • Passion Pit on Wednesday, October 14th at 20h00 (Ryan Center)
  • Cold War Kids on Thursday, October 22nd at 19h30 (Lupos)
  • Guster on Thursday, November 5th at 20h00 (Lupos)
  • New Politics on Thursday, November 19th at 20h00 (Lupos)

Other than musical concerts, there are two other events that may be of interest to some of you – they certainly are to me.

  • WBRU Craft Brew Fest on Saturday, October 3rd – there are two time slots (Lupos)
  • Kevin Hart on Saturday, October 17th at 19h30 (Dunkin’ Center)
  • Rhode Island Comic Con, November 6th-8th (RICC & Dunkin’)

Well, that’s all I got for now, folks. Stay healthy and awesome and let me know if anyone plans on attending these… maybe I’ll see you there!

x’s and o’s

Some Events To Ponder

2 responses »

  1. I kinda get what you have been through. Cold is annoying, especially when you got tons of works waiting for. It is getting much chiller as well during the past week so that I often see people around me being ill. But I am not worried about you since you eat right with those healthy foods. I am certain that you’ll be better very soon. About the concerts, I have no ideas but maybe something in Ryan Center. So do you have any recommendations? By the way, I am quite excited about Comic Con. It will be awesome, I think.

    • I have recovered from my cold, though not as quickly as I would have liked! I think allergies had something to do with it. I did end up buying tickets for Passion Pit and Zedd, so if you choose to attend either let me know! Currently I’m going to the Passion Pit show solo. Both put on good shows in my opinion. The Comic Con is going to be great!!

Share Those Thoughts

