Aside

It seems I’ve been posting a lot about food and/or healthy living lately. Not that it is a bad thing, but I wanted to mix it up and try an “aside” post. So here is my aside note: my butt-cheeks are SO sore.

Now, I’m an active girl; I do legitimate, beneficial workouts at my gym 1-3 times a week, and I climb rocks at my rock gym indoors or outside on real rocks 2-4 times a week. I also just enjoy being outdoors and active. Basically, my whole body tends to get pretty evenly worked, but my rump never gets sore like my other body parts do.

Boy, do I feel it now, though. What is to blame? Box Jumps. I’m telling you, if you don’t do them, and you are capable of doing them, start now. They are amazing. Aim for 3 sets, 10 reps each and go from there. I used to always pansy out thinking I would nick the box and come tumbling down onto myself, but you can start smaller and in your comfort zone and work up. It’s well worth it. Your bum muscles are one of the largest in your body, so it’s only fair to work them as you would legs, back or arms.

Don’t waste another minute! Try it out, it’s quick and you can even do it at home if you have a proper tool to use as a box – do research for that beforehand for safety’s sake. All real gyms should have boxes for you to use. It’s also a good intermediary step before you go for squats.

Sore Buttocks

Share Those Thoughts

