Application Creation & Acid Reflux Aid

Standard

How’s it hanging, my turtle doves?
Looks like my last few posts have been enjoyable 😀 Here’s to hoping I keep the joy a-flowin’!

So listen. I have this great idea I need to capitalize on – now, maybe I say this almost everyday about something twirling around in my head, but I consider it a good day when I drum up an idea/creation! Hell, sometimes I count making a diesel sandwich a victory; the little things count, too.
Anyway, now I’m making it my newest mission to create an app. Hopefully my dad (or even brother) can be a help with this, BUT if any of you darlings reading this have any special knowledge on app creating – like smart phone applications – reach out to me! Let’s create something together!

That’s pretty much all I have the energy for at the moment; I worked both days this weekend, ew. I also just really wanted to make sure you all know that I was thinking about you! And for being so awesome, here’s some information you may find useful for yourself or a loved one today or sometime in the future:

Some of you may have heard of a thing called Acid Reflux Disease. If you haven’t…

At the entrance to your stomach is a valve, which is a ring of muscle called the lower esophageal sphincter (LES). Normally, the LES closes as soon as food passes through it. If the LES doesn’t close all the way or if it opens too often, acid produced by your stomach can move up into your esophagus. This can cause symptoms such as a burning chest pain called heartburn. If acid reflux symptoms happen more than twice a week, you have acid reflux disease, also known as gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD). Source.

Basically, acid reflux (aka heartburn) really seems to stink, and it’s more common than one would think. There is a customer of mine at the juice bar who suffers from said evil heartburn, so he asked me to look into what foods would sort of ease his suffering.
Ecstatic that someone at work actually wanted to use me for knowledge that I’m so chock full of and eager to share, I got right to it! Here’s what I came up with.

Foods To Ease Acid Reflux Disease:

– Oatmeal
– Ginger
– Aloe Vera
– Salad *
– Banana **
– Melon (honeydew, cantaloupe, watermelon)
– Fennel
– Chicken & Turkey, NOT fried, no skin
– Wild Fish & Seafood, NOT fried
– All Roots & Greens (green beans, cauliflower, broccoli, asparagus, etc)
– Celery
– Parsley
– Couscous & Rice, Bulgur Wheat

*no tomatoes, onion, cheese or high fat dressings!
**99% react well with bananas, though for some it has the opposite effect.

And there you have it!! Hopefully this was of some help or interest to you. Now, because I’m smoothie and juice obsessed and aim to please, I have plans tomorrow at work to concoct a drink that utilizes some of the above mentioned ingredients. Therefore, stay tuned for an acid reflux aid shake! The name could use some work, though…

Kisses and hugs. Time for bed!

About azuremarie

Bonjour, I'm Azure; a healthy dose of eccentricity best taken with a grain of salt. Most people describe me as sassy, and I like that. I love words, and think that anyone who can twist them in their mouth and make something beautiful come out is sexy and someone with whom I want to spend my time. I read a lot (bordering on too much), and am baller at boggle. I happen to be addicted to concerts/live music, and will listen to anything that can carry a beat, and even those that don't. I believe that being normal is boring, and love bright colors. I have a soft spot for animals, particularly dogs and horses, but I am beginning to be a cat person as well. Sometimes, I will admit that I like some animals better than some people - they're great listeners and don't judge. J'adore voyager. Someday I want to be able to look at a map of the world and say "I have been there, there, and there... and there", and have a memory attached to them all. I've recently begun to work at an organic juice bar, and diet/holistic health is starting to become a main passion of mine. I want to be able to experience our world, as well as help save it. Oh, and unicorns exist.

Share Those Thoughts

