Seattle & Olympia Washington

Standard

Hey babes.

Look at me, blogging again! 😀

As I was going through some pictures on my phone, I realized that I never told you guys about the rest of my trip out West that I took back in March! I mostly caught you up on my trip to Portland, Oregon, so I won’t say anymore about that… but I didn’t even touch upon Seattle, Washington. Oh my!

In a nut shell, it was absolutely fabulous. I stayed with yet another friend that I studied abroad with, Kaitlyn. She’s outrageously awesome and I really wish we lived closer; we have pretty similar mentalities/senses of humor, and my time spent with her was always a great one.
She actually doesn’t live in Seattle, so I started off my trip with Kaitlyn in her hometown, Olympia. It’s a small town, but my host knew a TON about it and was always spitting out interesting facts, and I sort of loved it. It was quirky with really awesome shops and all the people were unique, which is my type of crowd. I also sang some karaoke at one of the many bars in their downtown. Might I mention that I killed it?

It’s been a while since my epic adventure, so I can’t really recount many details with you, so my apologies for that. I can tell you though, that directly after I arrived Kaitlyn took me to a wine and beer festival that was happening in Olympia. I did mention that town was awesome, didn’t I? Kaitlyn’s dad also showed up and treated us to a bunch of free booze (yes), and another kind gent at the festival gave us some of his booze tickets… so you can imagine we were pleased as punch. Drunk off it too, hehe.

Us at the Wine Fest!

Us at the Wine Fest!

Kaitlyn is a nature girl like myself who happens to work for Fish and Wildlife, so of course we did outdoor adventuring. I can’t remember the names, but here’s a picture of some crazy rapids she took me too. That girl knows so much about the nature in that area it blows my mind; I loved it.

Water Rapids
As I mentioned, Olympia is a unique town.. so of course the decor had to match. Feast your eyes:

Me chillin' with my super homies

Me chillin’ with my super homies

Pizza Pizza

Sweet Drinking Fountain

Sweet Drinking Fountain

Moving on to Seattle — I really enjoyed this city! However, they are in some SERIOUS need of a juice bar chain, (that I of course plan on starting, so don’t try and take my idea. I will find you.) there are Starbucks on every corner, of course, but it borders on too much. I mean, I understand that Seattle folk love their caffeine, but come on!

Obviously, I was taken on the general tourist route to see all the sites…

Space Needle

Space Needle

All I could think of was Grey’s Anatomy here ^^

Artsy Fartsy

Those flowers!!!

Those flowers!!!

One of my favorite places was Pike Place Market… SO AWESOME. You guys know about my love for Farmer’s Markets, and this was humungous! Everything from food to candles to hot pepper raspberry jam *drools*.

Spiky Yummy Fruit

In Front Of PikeRidin' Dirty

Kaitlyn made me take all the fun touristy pictures, so I went along with it. Actually, now I’m really happy she did. Including this one of the very famous Seattle “gum wall”. Yes, you heard that right. It was pretty gross, as my face shows. Of course I added to it! She made me chew gum for it, haha.

Yummy Gum

Gum Wall
After spending our first day in Seattle, we both went to spend the night at a close friend of Kaitlyn’s; yet another cool person whom I enjoyed spending time with. She had a cat who liked to hang out with us and was incredibly artsy – I actually noted some ideas of hers and totally plan on using them down the road.

The next day was my last one out West 😦 so we packed our bags and headed back into Seattle for one last adventure. We spent the day exploring and absorbing the sites, then drank various beers from multiple bars (oops) and not too long after I had to get dropped off at the airport. Overall, it may have been a short trip, but it was an amazing one and I definitely plan on spending some more time out there in the future. Entrepreneurship out West, here I come!

Well, there you have it. Sorry if this was sort of a disjunctive post… I worked super late today and I’m starting to crash. Have a great night my darlings!! x’s and o’s.

About azuremarie

Bonjour, I'm Azure; a healthy dose of eccentricity best taken with a grain of salt. Most people describe me as sassy, and I like that. I love words, and think that anyone who can twist them in their mouth and make something beautiful come out is sexy and someone with whom I want to spend my time. I read a lot (bordering on too much), and am baller at boggle. I happen to be addicted to concerts/live music, and will listen to anything that can carry a beat, and even those that don't. I believe that being normal is boring, and love bright colors. I have a soft spot for animals, particularly dogs and horses, but I am beginning to be a cat person as well. Sometimes, I will admit that I like some animals better than some people - they're great listeners and don't judge. J'adore voyager. Someday I want to be able to look at a map of the world and say "I have been there, there, and there... and there", and have a memory attached to them all. I've recently begun to work at an organic juice bar, and diet/holistic health is starting to become a main passion of mine. I want to be able to experience our world, as well as help save it. Oh, and unicorns exist.

Share Those Thoughts

