Save Water This Summer

Standard

Hey there, beautiful people.

Two exciting things: First off, 5 people liked my last post, which is well, totally awesome. That put a big Texas smile on my face (and I’ve never even been to Texas, so that’s saying something), and I hope that I can continue to create things that you all enjoy reading! Secondly, this is my 200th post!! Good things are happening.

For the record, it’s 6:30am and I don’t have to be in work until 9… erg. I’ve been sleeping pretty terribly lately, and one of the few times I don’t have to be in work early, I can’t sleep past 6. Uncool. I don’t know what I did to my body lately, but it’s just not happy with me. My head is pounding, my back feels like it’s been continuously run over my Mack trucks and I just can’t get comfortable at night. Helpppp. I’m hoping I can just ride it out; maybe it’ll only last the length of my crimson wave (if you don’t get the reference, don’t worry about it).

Anyway, to the point of my post. I was helping Max clean out and organize his car the other day — well, I basically did it all; Max stood there and moved things when I told him to, but that’s irrelevant. I found this fun little circle thing that gave tips on how to save water during the summer, and it was so awesome that I wanted to share it with all of your lovely people. You just never know what you may find in a boys car.

Save Water This Summer
My picture-taking skills aren’t exactly top notch, so to spare your eyes I’m just going to type out what they all are.

Save Water This Summer

1. Use towels and linens more than once. Save 17 gallons per occupied room per day.
2. Turn off the tap. Save 2 to 4 gallons per minute.
3. Run a full load of dishes. Save 4 to 6 gallons per cycle.
4. Take a shorter shower. Save 2 to 2.5 gallons per minute.
5. Run a full load of laundry. Save 20 to 40 gallons per load.
6. Don’t water if it rains. Only 1″ per week is needed for a healthy lawn.
7. Scrape, don’t rinse dishes. Save up to 20 gallons.
8. Fix or report leaks and drips. Save 36 to 180 gallons per day.

… good stuff right?? I hope you think so! I’m going to go shower (and hopefully save at least 5 gallons in water usage), but please try and utilize some of these tips. Using towels more than once is huge, and so easy to do. As long as you aren’t mega-stinky, anyway. Our earth could really use our help in the whole saving it department.

Live Long & Prosper (I watched two Star Trek movies last night, I had to sneak the nerdiness in)!

About azuremarie

Bonjour, I'm Azure; a healthy dose of eccentricity best taken with a grain of salt. Most people describe me as sassy, and I like that. I love words, and think that anyone who can twist them in their mouth and make something beautiful come out is sexy and someone with whom I want to spend my time. I read a lot (bordering on too much), and am baller at boggle. I happen to be addicted to concerts/live music, and will listen to anything that can carry a beat, and even those that don't. I believe that being normal is boring, and love bright colors. I have a soft spot for animals, particularly dogs and horses, but I am beginning to be a cat person as well. Sometimes, I will admit that I like some animals better than some people - they're great listeners and don't judge. J'adore voyager. Someday I want to be able to look at a map of the world and say "I have been there, there, and there... and there", and have a memory attached to them all. I've recently begun to work at an organic juice bar, and diet/holistic health is starting to become a main passion of mine. I want to be able to experience our world, as well as help save it. Oh, and unicorns exist.

Share Those Thoughts

