Aside

Hey Everyone!

Here’s something LAME that happened to me yesterday. I was cutting some oranges up at work and all of a sudden wham!, I snagged my poor left ring finger. It was/is pretty bad… 7 stitches on that bad boy. Now I’m all bandaged up and handicapped – it’s not cool. Especially because I lose out on some climbing time!! My middle and ring fingers are the most important ones in climbing, and they have to hold all my body weight at times, so that really really stinks. It’s going to need to be rehabilitated too since now it will be weaker than all the others. Ugh. However, it was pretty cool to watch it get stitched up. I have pictures if anyone is interested! Hehe.

Anyway, on a brighter note, I did wind up going on a hula hoop ordering binge the other night, and one came in today!! It’s so pretty. Thank you so much, Hippie Chic! The hoop size is 36″, and the pipe size is 3/4″ with 160 psi. Eeeeeee! At least I can still hoop with my busted finger, so I won’t go entirely stir crazy.

Silver & Black Hoop
I’m in the midst of writing another nice informational article for all of my lovely health nuts out there. Well, I’m in the research process (I mean business, you know!), but I should hopefully fine tune it within the next few days!

As always, x’s and o’s.

I’ll Be Hoopin’ For Days

Share Those Thoughts

