This Stuff. It’s Real.

Standard
Bonjour mes beaux amis!
Sorry about the lack of posting lately. I’ve been working a TON, especially this week (I’ve already done 31 hours and it’s only Wednesday…) because we’re opening hopefully by Friday! Cross your pretty fingers for me por favor.
I also was a lucky duck and was able to escape to Burlington, VT with Max from Friday until Sunday. It was an extremely short trip – like not even 48 hours short, but I got to see a bunch of people and especially Danielle, mah bestie whose graduating this coming Sunday. It was absolutely gorgeous out and we even made it to the beach! Let’s hope this trend continues…
Moving on to my main post for the day. As a forewarning, the images below are pretty heavy. Intense and real. This was circulating the internet and it caught my eye; the reasoning behind all of them are issues that I think should be brought to light, so sharing it on my blog seemed like the right thing to do. The brains behind this is genius. Take a minute to read the description below that went with the photos. Let me know your thoughts if you do feel like sharing!
“The first image refers to pedophilia in the Vatican. Second child sexual abuse in tourism in Thailand, and the third refers to the war in Syria. The fourth image refers to the trafficking of organs on the black market, where most of the victims are children from poor countries; fifth refers to weapons free in the U.S.. And finally, the sixth image refers to obesity, blaming the big fast food companies.
The new series produced by Cuban artist Erik Ravelo was titled as “The untouchables”, are photographs of children crucified for his supposed oppressors, each for a different reason and a clear message, seeks to reaffirm the right of children to be protected and report abuse suffered by them especially in countries such as Brazil, Syria, Thailand, United States and Japan”
Crazy sheet, no?
Stay awesome my loves. xxoo

 

About azuremarie

Bonjour, I'm Azure; a healthy dose of eccentricity best taken with a grain of salt. Most people describe me as sassy, and I like that. I love words, and think that anyone who can twist them in their mouth and make something beautiful come out is sexy and someone with whom I want to spend my time. I read a lot (bordering on too much), and am baller at boggle. I happen to be addicted to concerts/live music, and will listen to anything that can carry a beat, and even those that don't. I believe that being normal is boring, and love bright colors. I have a soft spot for animals, particularly dogs and horses, but I am beginning to be a cat person as well. Sometimes, I will admit that I like some animals better than some people - they're great listeners and don't judge. J'adore voyager. Someday I want to be able to look at a map of the world and say "I have been there, there, and there... and there", and have a memory attached to them all. I've recently begun to work at an organic juice bar, and diet/holistic health is starting to become a main passion of mine. I want to be able to experience our world, as well as help save it. Oh, and unicorns exist.

Share Those Thoughts

