You Just Gotta Climb

Standard

Hello my dears!

Today was a good day. I had to be in New Bedford, MA at 8am for my ServSafe Food Protection Manager Certification, which meant I was up nice and early. I went into this class/examination thinking it was going to be an all-day affair, but to my delight it was only a few hours! There were about 8 of us in the class, which apparently is on the smaller side, so we got through all the material much quicker than anticipated.
I also got a 95 on my exam (86/90 questions right), which means I am officially a servsafe certified manager! 😉 Chyeah. It’s comforting to know that even out of college, I can take tests well. Let’s hope that skill sticks…

I got back home around 12:30 with the whole day still ahead of me! Max came over and we went to Carrs Pond to try out some outdoor rock climbing. We did some bouldering, which meant that we had no ropes attached to us, but we were climbing smaller scale rocks with short, powerful moves. It’s hard, but climbing outdoors is such a rush I can’t wait to do it more!

However, neither of us had crash pads the two times we have climbed outdoors, and it’s not nearly as cool of an experience without the crashpads. I can feel myself not taking daring moves because, well… I don’t want to fall and have my head split open. So, I bit the bullet and went with my two sisters to REI after Max dropped me back home and bought a Metolius Session Crash Pad. An extremely worthwhile purchase, and now I won’t die! Yes!

Metolius
Session Crash PadGood stuff. It even has a square of carpet (middle of the top picture) for me to wipe my shoes off before I climb, and a pocket for me to stash some stuff. I’m content, despite it costing me some pretty pennies, but that’s how she goes. Like I said; it was a good day.

In other news, I’ve been killing it with my fancy new dehydrator lately! I’ll have a separate post dedicated to all my goods made so far to make life easier. It’s so fun, and I’m thinking that I will actually start hitting the market with dog treats and other snacks in the future. If anyone wants to be a taste tester (or their adored dogs/pets), let me know!

I must be off; dinner time for me my loves. You have survived the “hump day”, so smile because of that! If that doesn’t do the trick, hopefully this will. My mom found one of our kittens with this little guy. Don’t worry, he’s safe and sound released into our pond.

Tortuga

About azuremarie

Bonjour, I'm Azure; a healthy dose of eccentricity best taken with a grain of salt. Most people describe me as sassy, and I like that. I love words, and think that anyone who can twist them in their mouth and make something beautiful come out is sexy and someone with whom I want to spend my time. I read a lot (bordering on too much), and am baller at boggle. I happen to be addicted to concerts/live music, and will listen to anything that can carry a beat, and even those that don't. I believe that being normal is boring, and love bright colors. I have a soft spot for animals, particularly dogs and horses, but I am beginning to be a cat person as well. Sometimes, I will admit that I like some animals better than some people - they're great listeners and don't judge. J'adore voyager. Someday I want to be able to look at a map of the world and say "I have been there, there, and there... and there", and have a memory attached to them all. I've recently begun to work at an organic juice bar, and diet/holistic health is starting to become a main passion of mine. I want to be able to experience our world, as well as help save it. Oh, and unicorns exist.

Share Those Thoughts

