101 Things I Will Teach My Daughters

Standard
101 Things I Will Teach My Daughters

My dears – this is brilliant.
Yes, I may not have any daughters, nor do I plan to have any in the coming years, but I think that this is a beneficial read, regardless of your gender/age/whatever. I am particularly a fan of 10, 31, 36, 40, 50, 57, 59, 67, 77, 90 and 96.

Number 36 is one that definitely should be more prominent in our culture. I don’t know why, but women always seem to have to compete with one another; it’s so silly! How are we supposed to move up in this world and be valued as equals to men if we can’t even appreciate and care for one another? We’re all beautiful, ladies, and we should be sticking together. Let’s just start loving one another like we should, okay? Good things will be sure to follow.

If you are one of those women who feels the need to compete with the rest of your fellow female comrades (or if you are just downright mean and don’t like spreading love), I suggest that you change your attitude, and quickly, or you will soon find yourself a very lonely lady. If you don’t think you’re capable of being friendly with other women, I am calling your bluff. I’m always down to make some more friends. Try me.

Thought Catalog

1. Chocolate is only a temporary fix.

2. A properly-fitting bra is not a luxury. It is a necessity.

3. Your happiness is your happiness and yours alone.

4. How to apply red lipstick.

5. How to wear the crap out of red lipstick.

6. A boyfriend does not validate your existence.

7. Eat the extra slice of pizza.

8. Wear what makes you feel gracefully at ease.

9. Love the world unconditionally.

10. Seek beauty in all things.

11. Buy your friends dinner when you can.

12. Wear sunscreen like it’s your second job.

13. Try with all your might to keep in contact with far-away friends.

14. Make the world feel at ease around you.

15. Walk with your head up.

16. Order a cheeseburger on the first date if you want to.

17. Never, ever bite your nails.

18. Swipe on some lipstick, put on your leather…

View original post 652 more words

About azuremarie

Bonjour, I'm Azure; a healthy dose of eccentricity best taken with a grain of salt. Most people describe me as sassy, and I like that. I love words, and think that anyone who can twist them in their mouth and make something beautiful come out is sexy and someone with whom I want to spend my time. I read a lot (bordering on too much), and am baller at boggle. I happen to be addicted to concerts/live music, and will listen to anything that can carry a beat, and even those that don't. I believe that being normal is boring, and love bright colors. I have a soft spot for animals, particularly dogs and horses, but I am beginning to be a cat person as well. Sometimes, I will admit that I like some animals better than some people - they're great listeners and don't judge. J'adore voyager. Someday I want to be able to look at a map of the world and say "I have been there, there, and there... and there", and have a memory attached to them all. I've recently begun to work at an organic juice bar, and diet/holistic health is starting to become a main passion of mine. I want to be able to experience our world, as well as help save it. Oh, and unicorns exist.

Share Those Thoughts

