Healthy Tip: Food Journaling

Status

Do you have any personal health goals in mind that you want to turn into a reality? Maybe it’s to become more fit, lose weight or to just starting living a more healthy and beneficial lifestyle. Regardless of your goal, you should try food journaling.

Several studies have shown that people who keep food journals – and use them frequently – are more likely to successfully lose weight as well as actually keep it off. It has been shown that people who keep a food diary 6 days a week lost about twice as much weight as someone who only keep food records for 1 day (or less) a week.

I don’t want to preach and not practice, so looks like I’m going to start food journaling, too! Actually, I’ve already started. Realistically, mine will be food blogging since I’ll be posting my daily eating and exercise habits. I figure it can give you guys some insight on not only what I put in my body and do to stay active, but hopefully it will inspire you to get out and move, eat and cook yummy things as well!

I’ve add it as a separate page on my blog, dubbed “Food Journal” so it won’t be mixed in with my regular posts. I have broken it down by month to make things easier as well. Let me know if that works or doesn’t; I love all of your input!

My goal is to trim down my total body fat percentage from 21.2% to 20%, so that’s what I will be working towards!

HeartsEnjoy your Saturday my dears! xoxo

Share Those Thoughts

