Pleasantly Pampered

Standard

The other day, I did a double session, going to both Gold’s Gym to do a leg workout and The Rock Spot with Max to get in a nice rock climbing night session. Then, again this afternoon, I went back to The Rock Spot since I had the day off – woohoo!

From all the [awesome] physical exertion I’ve been addicted to doing, my body is plum tuckered out… so I thought I would treat myself to a nice relaxing bath; I went all out, utilizing my own homemade bath salts along with some senorita margarita bubble bath that my sister got me for Christmas. The set-up was divine and just what the doctor ordered.

Bubble Bath

Candle, Bath Salts, Bubbles… need I say more?

The “flavor” bath salts that I went with today were Honey and Oat. 

Want to to know why/the benefits??

Honey was Cleopatra’s preferred method for beauty, and science has since proven that she had the right idea. Honey, especially when it is raw/unpasteurized (I used raw honey in my recipe), is a fantastic all-natural ingredient for the skin. It is loaded with antioxidants, which are good for wrinkles and aging skin; it is antibacterial, helping to treat and even prevent acne, it clarifies skin by opening up and unclogging pores, and it is a great moisturizer that soothes your skin/irritations/blemishes, and honey leaves you glowing.
Oats are also an amazing natural beauty enhancer… and they also are considered to be one of nature’s most potent aphrodisiacs (good to know with Valentine’s Day around the corner!!!). So, how do oats help? They soothe and heal the skin while also reducing inflammation – a huge cause of premature aging. Since oats have a rougher texture, they make a perfect natural exfoliate, softening the skin and making it smooth as silk. Oats also have been known to help those who suffer from dry skin, mosquito bites and eczema (they’re also hypoallergenic), and I used organic, natural oats in mine, adding to the awesomeness.

SOOO, I vote that you should go grab some bath salts or bubble bath (or both), a scented candle, a good book or some relaxing music and maybe even a glass of wine, then go have a little “me” time just relishing in the warm water, letting your mind, body and soul unwind. It’s a necessary thing to do every so often, especially during the winter months.
Take my word for it! 😉

About azuremarie

Bonjour, I'm Azure; a healthy dose of eccentricity best taken with a grain of salt. Most people describe me as sassy, and I like that. I love words, and think that anyone who can twist them in their mouth and make something beautiful come out is sexy and someone with whom I want to spend my time. I read a lot (bordering on too much), and am baller at boggle. I happen to be addicted to concerts/live music, and will listen to anything that can carry a beat, and even those that don't. I believe that being normal is boring, and love bright colors. I have a soft spot for animals, particularly dogs and horses, but I am beginning to be a cat person as well. Sometimes, I will admit that I like some animals better than some people - they're great listeners and don't judge. J'adore voyager. Someday I want to be able to look at a map of the world and say "I have been there, there, and there... and there", and have a memory attached to them all. I've recently begun to work at an organic juice bar, and diet/holistic health is starting to become a main passion of mine. I want to be able to experience our world, as well as help save it. Oh, and unicorns exist.

2 responses »

  1. Howdy I am so happy I found your blog, I really found you by error, while I was
    looking on Digg for something else, Anyways I am here now and
    would just like to say kudos for a fantastic post
    and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to look over it all at the moment
    but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS
    feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do
    keep up the excellent work.

Share Those Thoughts

