A Berry Good Morning

Standard

Bonjour mes amis! I hope that everyone’s day is starting out lovely, and if you haven’t started yet… time to move! Allez!

“The proper function of man is to live, not to exist. I shall not waste my days in trying to prolong them. I shall use my time.” – Jack London

Lately I’ve been having some epiphanies about what I want to do with my life, and I find myself waking up so much more motivated and happy to just be alive each and every day. It’s quite awesome, and I suggest you all jump on this bandwagon with me.
You don’t have to have an epiphany per-say, but give your brain some exercise. Think. Create ideas. Stimulate your mind. It doesn’t matter how – listen to music that speaks to you, read a book that teaches you something new, or sit down and just prod the inner workings of your brain; it’s an amazing thing, and we don’t even know half of what it is capable of. Try and make the most of each moment that you are blessed to have; after all, we never really know when our time card will be punched out.

Anyway! I made a BOMB smoothie this morning and I wanted to share it with all of you. So: make it, sip it and go do something productive. You’ll be losing nothing if you do and gaining everything.

Here’s what went into it for one large serving:
– 3/4 cup of my homemade almond milk     – 1 cup of a medley of strawberries/blueberries/raspberries
– 1/4 cup Greek yogurt                – 1/2 tablespoon sugar (honestly, don’t bother adding this. Not healthy or needed)
– 1/8 teaspoon vanilla                  – 1/4 cup of granola (extra for garnish)

Ingredients

Ingredients

Now, how to concoct:
1. Blend milk and berries in blender until thick and creamy.
2. Add yogurt, sugar (or not!) and vanilla and blend until smooth.
3. Add granola and pulse for 15-20 seconds.
4. Garnish. Serve. Drink!

Ta-da!

Ta-da!

Stay sweet babes. It’s back day today – time to go pump some iron. o–O–o

About azuremarie

Bonjour, I'm Azure; a healthy dose of eccentricity best taken with a grain of salt. Most people describe me as sassy, and I like that. I love words, and think that anyone who can twist them in their mouth and make something beautiful come out is sexy and someone with whom I want to spend my time. I read a lot (bordering on too much), and am baller at boggle. I happen to be addicted to concerts/live music, and will listen to anything that can carry a beat, and even those that don't. I believe that being normal is boring, and love bright colors. I have a soft spot for animals, particularly dogs and horses, but I am beginning to be a cat person as well. Sometimes, I will admit that I like some animals better than some people - they're great listeners and don't judge. J'adore voyager. Someday I want to be able to look at a map of the world and say "I have been there, there, and there... and there", and have a memory attached to them all. I've recently begun to work at an organic juice bar, and diet/holistic health is starting to become a main passion of mine. I want to be able to experience our world, as well as help save it. Oh, and unicorns exist.

Share Those Thoughts

