Let’s Go See A Moooovie

Standard

Bon soir mes amis!
As you know (or maybe not), while I was away in France for 4 months… I never watched television. I would see the occasional movie, but pretty much my boob tube watching was kept to an absolute minimum. I had better things to do anyway — like read or I don’t know, explore Europe?!

Regardless, now that I’m back on my home turf, televisions are everywhere, just begging to be watched! I’m sure the amount I actually sit down and watch television is still way less than average (books>>>), but I feel like I’ve seen a lot of movies lately. So, being the wonderful specimen that I am 😉 I figured I would share with you the titles, and a quick little synopsis in case you feel like you want to learn more.

Savages
Savages

This is not a movie for the faint of heart. It’s a film about Blake Lively and her two (yes, two) boyfriends who run into some issues with the Mexican Drug Cartel considering that lovely greenery, Marijuana. I would probably give it a 6.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Amazing Spider-Man

The Amazing Spider-ManI just finished watching this, like… 30 minutes ago. It has some twists in it with the usual dose of action, and Emma Stone is a pretty cool gal, but I don’t think I would rank this one as being better than the original. A 6 for this one, too.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Django

Django UnchainedThis movie is freaking gnarly; I’m serious. You can’t expect any slave movie to be clean sans sang… especially a Quentin Tarantino film with Jamie Foxx and Leo DiCaprio. It was close to three-hours long, and each minute was packed with action. I enjoyed myself during this movie, and Christoph Waltz was probably my favorite. 9 for Django.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Les Miserables

Les MiserablesHow could I not like this movie… the title is French! Not to mention I am a huge sucker for Victor Hugo’s book; but that also meant that I had high expectations. Hugh Jackman and Russell Crowe did splendid in character, and Amanda Seyfriend’s role was better fitting than Karen from Mean Girls. I love musicals so I’m kind of partial to this, but even if you don’t enjoy that genre, check it out! Les Mis landing with an 8 for me.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Exit Through The Gift Shop

Exit Through The Gift Shop

So the plot line at the beginning of this movie is pretty believable, but it gets a little far-fetched at the end. Regardless of that though, this movie is pretty brilliant. I am a sucker for art in any shape or form, and street art is just so damn cool! Banksy is a boss, end of story. I give it a 7.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well, there you have it, folks! I’m about to gorge on some tasty dinner (salad with herb chicken, goats cheese, beets and maple-candied walnuts), yumyumyum!

About azuremarie

Bonjour, I'm Azure; a healthy dose of eccentricity best taken with a grain of salt. Most people describe me as sassy, and I like that. I love words, and think that anyone who can twist them in their mouth and make something beautiful come out is sexy and someone with whom I want to spend my time. I read a lot (bordering on too much), and am baller at boggle. I happen to be addicted to concerts/live music, and will listen to anything that can carry a beat, and even those that don't. I believe that being normal is boring, and love bright colors. I have a soft spot for animals, particularly dogs and horses, but I am beginning to be a cat person as well. Sometimes, I will admit that I like some animals better than some people - they're great listeners and don't judge. J'adore voyager. Someday I want to be able to look at a map of the world and say "I have been there, there, and there... and there", and have a memory attached to them all. I've recently begun to work at an organic juice bar, and diet/holistic health is starting to become a main passion of mine. I want to be able to experience our world, as well as help save it. Oh, and unicorns exist.

Share Those Thoughts

