Aside

HAPPY NEW YEAR, EVERYBODY!
It’s about 1am right now and I am completely exhausted from spending my New Year’s Eve in New York City (stories to ensue at a later date), but I thought that I would just share two quotes that I came across today.

Manage change rather than letting change manage you.

I’m a lunatic, tock, tic, tock, falling off the clock. I’m living on lunar, unstandard time, where normalization might be a crime. This is not a regulated endeavor, but one of awareness and dareness. In this big old juggling act, it’s a fact,  we gotta react. Learn and live, act out, reconsider and give. I’m a lunatic, tock, tic, tock, leading the flock, free flight, quick as light, never uptight, out of sight.

… well, there you have it! Hope everyone enjoyed their first day in the splendid year of 2013, I have a feeling it’s going to be a good one; it’s definitely going to be a big one. If you haven’t thought of a resolution, then get on that, too! It’s always fun to have something to work towards. I haven’t solidified mine yet, but don’t worry I’ll let you know what it is after I get some sleep.x’s and o’s my darlings.

2013, Wassup.

Share Those Thoughts

