This Is The END Of The WEAK

Standard

Well, heyyy.

Sadly the weekend is coming to a close — meep. Now, to pick up where I left off…

Friday, September 28th: Did some hooping in the park, and went to the most fantabulous Indian Restaurant in centre ville with Carl, Natasha and Emily. Ohmygosh for real though, it was so delicious: we got cheesey na’an bread, some pankora and chicken and a sausage thing, THEN some jasmine rice with these things that looked like meatballs at first glance, but were by far superior.. and all for 9 euro! Seriously, an amazing place for lunch, and the guy who was serving us was awesome and talked to us and told us the prime hours to come back. Needless to say that will be happening soon. After our amazing lunch I fell into a food coma, so the four of us headed back to Victor Hugo and just digested and soaked up the rays for a little while (it was SO beautiful out). Emily, Natasha and I had purchased novels in english (yaa) earlier that day at the FNAC, so they started reading while I half-successfully skyped the boy.

Just another beautiful day in Grenoble

Once we were nice and un-food coma-ed, we headed to our favorite coffeehouse stomping ground, where I got a while chocolate milkshake… yuuuup. Dankalank.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let’s see, after a day of gorging, I headed back home to quickly shower, then I met up with Mike, Ian and Max at Victor Hugo to go to some French BBQ. Fail — turns out the location got switched, and we were on a time crunch, so we nixed the idea, met up with Carl and Maddie and had 100% of the intention to go to the hockey game… but it appears that night was chock full of fails (kind of). Ian told us that this kebab place was amazing, so we all stopped in to grab dinner before the game… except this woman was slow as a freaking slug stuck in molasses. I forget sometimes I’m in Europe and “rush” or “hurry” does not exist in their vocabulary. So, by the time we were finished eating, it was like 20h40 and there was no point in going to the game.. so what did we do? Well, what any API student would do: get drunk in Victor Hugo. A lady gave me some pointers on which Champagne to buy, so I bought two bottles and was cashed in for the night (note: I only intended on drinking one, but somehow both got emptied. C’est la vie). Carl and I drunkenly “broke” into a restaurant to use their bathroom and it was one of the funnier moments of the night. We be badasses, mon. Eventually Preston, Karen, Hedi and various others met up with us, and we decided it was time to make our way to London Pub (oy vey), except we had to make a pit stop at Karen’s house to go to the bathroom and somehow the night ended up being finished out in Karen’s house since her parents were away for the weekend. Her house was SO NICE. Peep the drunkenly taken pictures below; it doesn’t quite capture the awesomeness, but just take my word for it. Many a good times were had, and then I went home, drunkenly ate cheese and bread in the middle of my bedroom floor, and went t bed. Fantastic Friday.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Just Carl modeling, nbd..

This pillow kind of completely freaked me out

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nothing like some inspirational scale mots

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well guys, I want to tell you about the remained of my weekend, buuut my battery is dying and my fingers are too cold to type further, so until tomorrow! Not wanting to totally disappoint though, I have one of a few videos that I took last night, so I’ll show it to you now as a little teaser. Bon week-end!

About azuremarie

Bonjour, I'm Azure; a healthy dose of eccentricity best taken with a grain of salt. Most people describe me as sassy, and I like that. I love words, and think that anyone who can twist them in their mouth and make something beautiful come out is sexy and someone with whom I want to spend my time. I read a lot (bordering on too much), and am baller at boggle. I happen to be addicted to concerts/live music, and will listen to anything that can carry a beat, and even those that don't. I believe that being normal is boring, and love bright colors. I have a soft spot for animals, particularly dogs and horses, but I am beginning to be a cat person as well. Sometimes, I will admit that I like some animals better than some people - they're great listeners and don't judge. J'adore voyager. Someday I want to be able to look at a map of the world and say "I have been there, there, and there... and there", and have a memory attached to them all. I've recently begun to work at an organic juice bar, and diet/holistic health is starting to become a main passion of mine. I want to be able to experience our world, as well as help save it. Oh, and unicorns exist.

Share Those Thoughts

