Holy Cannoli

Standard

Good eveningg!
First off, I wanted to say how awesome it was (hence the title) to see how many people peeped my Electric Forest photos from my last post – it was something like 280 views in a day. Huzzah. That’s a shitton more than usual and I’m pretty souped about it. I think I gained another follower or so too, which is always a bonus. I like knowing there are eyeballs out there who like glancing over mah wordsz.

Today was my one day off until next Sunday. Boosauce. I must say; this whole working thing can be quite the drag sometimes… especially since two of my entire days are dedicated to free work. Internships are cool and all, but come on! We’re broke college students; we should at least be paid in large quantities of food or useful things like recorders or toothpaste. Roh well… c’est la vie.

On a very important side note: MY HULA HOOP CAME IN! It’s a biggie alright, but I’m pretty in love with it. We don’t quite see 100% eye-to-eye yet concerning the over-the-head trick, but the relationship is still young. I have faith. So yeah, here’s a picture of the beast (note: my newly dark hair… although in a raggedy state). The faded looking yellow tape glows in the dark, my name is on the side aaaand it has noise makers inside of it! All the bells and whistles. Eeee! Now I think I’ve begun a hula hopping addiction or something, because now I desperately want a LED one where I choose the colors and someone solders them together for me. I proposed the idea to the boyfriend and now he’d determined to teach me himself so I can do it myself. I guess it wouldn’t hurt to be a skilled solderer. If anyone has any tips, feel free to enlighten me!

Back on topic… my day off was pretty superb. This weekend was bumping in Rhode Island! This weekend (tomorrow as well) is the Ocean State Tall Ships Festival, where

The historic Newport waterfront will be filled with sails and sailors from 14 Tall Ships®. Climb aboard over a dozen majestic vessels from the era when tall ships ruled the seas.  This interactive, educational family-friendly event also features exhibits, food and family entertainment.

I personally have never been to this before… and I slap my own wrist for that wrongdoing. Thankfully though, I am from the Ocean State and a lot of life ahead of me, so there is still time. I didn’t waste the free day though! Max and I went to the Wickford Art Festival; another Rhode Island gem that has become increasingly more popular. The artists there were phenomenal, and I will have a ton of new artsy things to show you guys when I get some more free time. I swear, I could make a hat out of all the business cards I picked up today. You guys are going to love all the cool stuff. Unfortunately the festival was only this weekend, but you can live vicariously through me. It was a day like today though that made me a little bummed that I a) don’t have my own home to decorate and b) have no spending money because it all is being saved for Europe. Oh well — someday!

The other interesting thing I did today (there was a lot of napping and lamping involved, as well as a boat load of eating) was go to the movies with the boyfriend and see Ted. Now, I’m going to put the preview below in case someone is living under a rock (or is just too cool for television) but I must warn you: this is not an appropriate movie. It is raunchy beyond belief, but that just happens to be one of the branches of my humor, so I was cracking up the majority of the time. But yeah, so if you’re more of the ooshy-gooshy romantic type or don’t appreciate dirty humor, I would say refrain from watching the preview. If that’s up your alley, get your butt to the movies! It’s a riot, I promise you.

Well, I think I’ve just about run out of steam, folks. My laundry is successfully in the dryer, so my work clothes will be ready for tomorrow (oh joy, oh rapture), and my eyes are steadily closing on me with each passing moment. I realize that I have a lot of things I still need to blog about for y’all, so for my own sake, as well as for yours, I am jotting down a quick list of the things I plan on talking about the next time I have a few hours to myself… which is pretty much never…

~ Austria
~ Belgium
~ Electric Forest Videos / Line-up
~ Wickford Festival Artists
~ Game of Thrones (I finally finished the first book and am dying to blab on and on about it. Hopefully some of you have read the book and will be able to relate)
~ My new life’s plan. Stay tuned for this one. It’s intense… and just, yeah.

Night daaaahhhlings. Hope your weekend was bright and sunny just like the weather! Onward to a new week of summer.

About azuremarie

Bonjour, I'm Azure; a healthy dose of eccentricity best taken with a grain of salt. Most people describe me as sassy, and I like that. I love words, and think that anyone who can twist them in their mouth and make something beautiful come out is sexy and someone with whom I want to spend my time. I read a lot (bordering on too much), and am baller at boggle. I happen to be addicted to concerts/live music, and will listen to anything that can carry a beat, and even those that don't. I believe that being normal is boring, and love bright colors. I have a soft spot for animals, particularly dogs and horses, but I am beginning to be a cat person as well. Sometimes, I will admit that I like some animals better than some people - they're great listeners and don't judge. J'adore voyager. Someday I want to be able to look at a map of the world and say "I have been there, there, and there... and there", and have a memory attached to them all. I've recently begun to work at an organic juice bar, and diet/holistic health is starting to become a main passion of mine. I want to be able to experience our world, as well as help save it. Oh, and unicorns exist.

Share Those Thoughts

