Halloween Hodgepodge

Standard

Bonjour Mes Amis,

How’s it hanging? I’m currently sitting at home waiting for an incredibly loooong work day to start (1-10:30ish). Ew. However, I’m almost finished with Mockingjay, the final book of The Hunger Games Trilogy, so that’s pretty exciting. Not that it was a particularly difficult read, but I’ve had it on my list for so long I was beginning to get nervous I wouldn’t finish it before the movie came out. Alas, it shall be done!

In the spirit of the impending Halloween holiday, I wanted to share this cool video dubbed “How To Make Jolly Rancher Vodka”. You know that after work tomorrow I am grabbing some candies and vodka and going to town. I’m not really that into drinking, but these could make some banging cocktails. This youtube account actually has some real Halloween themed videos, but I liked this one. Definitely check this guy out.

Speaking of Halloween, does anyone have any cool costumes lined up? I want to be a Game of Thrones character, but a) don’t know which one and b) have no idea where I will find the period costume… unless maybe I go back to King Richard’s Faire and blow a ton of money. Thoughts and advice are welcome!

Okay, so sticking with the Halloween theme, here are some absolutely awesome animal costumes. I won’t post all the pictures, so visit the original article here to see them all. I will definitely be stealing these ideas in the future.

Bat Kitty

Skeleton Horse Skeleton Horse

Classy Crab

Lion Cat

Batpug

Fluffy, The Three-Headed Dog

Bat Cat

You’ve GOT to admit that those are all golden ideas. Of course, being a Harry Potter and overall nerd, I was partial to the themed costumes. If my horse would tolerate me painting him and parading him around, I would totally steal the skeleton horse idea.

Anyway, I should probably go finish getting ready for work now – boo. Have a great day everyone!

About azuremarie

I'm Azure; a healthy dose of eccentricity best taken with a grain of salt. I am often described as sassy. I have a fondness for words and those who can twist them in their mouth to create something exquisite. I read a lot, delight in live music, have a mild obsession with honey bees, and am baller at boggle. I believe that being normal is boring and love bright colors. Oftentimes, I prefer the company of animals to people; particularly dogs and horses, but have recently joined team cat. I love to travel and learn. I want to be able to experience our world, as well as help it. Oh, and unicorns exist.

Share Those Thoughts