Daily Archives: July 15, 2014

Productivity, Initiated.

Standard

Bonjour mes beaux amis!
How’s it hanging?

I’m doing my thank-the-stars dance because I’m feeling much better! All of my evil Lyme symptoms are close to being fully diminished. I want to say I’m 100% better, but I think that’s probably not the case considering I still have two and a half weeks to go on my medication. Whatever, as long as I feel better I’m counting it as a win!

About a month ago, I wrote this article on The Wonders Of Wheatgrass. Not to toot my own horn, but I think it was pretty decent. So much so that I actually posted it on my LinkedIn account as an article. I think I want to make this a habit – which is why I need to do some more scholarly pieces on here! Of course everything gets posted here first, because I adore you all. However, this boosts my street cred, if you catch my drift. I have high goals to be a mega-awesome-boss, so I better start making moves now.

Thus, give me ideas on what to write about! Ask me questions. Anything is a help. Beepbopbloop.

Anyway… check out this article that I found on LinkedIn. I’m going to do all of these things to once again, boost my street cred. I can confidently say that I either actively complete or have completed at least a few times numbers 1, 3 (rock climbing!), 4, 5, 6 and 9… which is a good start. Number 7 I am embarrassed that I haven’t done and I will definitely look into 10.

In case your link clicking fingers are broken, here are the ten things (but you should still read this for more in-depth info):

1) Socialize as much as possible.
2) Create a visual board of your career in 10 years.
3) Pick a “Summer of _____” theme.
4) Write a blog post.
5) Write another blog post.
6) Take up a new hobby to leverage the H3 Effect.
7) Unplug completely once/week.
8) Create a mantra for overcoming you biggest career obstacle.
9) Curate content two times/day at peak times.
10) Learn how to leverage virtual networking events.

Mer, okay. I need to go to bed now. I have work at 6am tomorrow. Tootles!